General Information

WINCHESTER PUBLIC SCHOOLS / BOARD OF EDUCATION

Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Monday through Friday

District Offices for the Superintendent of Schools, Human Resources, Business Office, Special Education and Operations are located at the Town Hall.


Winchester Board of Education
338 Main Street
PO Box 648
Winsted, CT 06098

Fax: 860-738-0638

Central Office

Melony Brady-Shanley, Superintendent of Schools

Tel: (860) 379-0706
Email: melony.brady-shanley@winchesterschools.org

Nancy O'Dea-Wyrick, Director of Business Services & Finance
Tel: (860) 379-0706
Email: nancy.odeawyrick@winchsterschools.org


Batcheller Elementary School

Grades Pre K-2

Debra Grainsky, Principal

Rosanne Field, Dean of Students
Tel: (860) 379-5423

Email: debra.grainsky@winchesterschools.org
Email: rosanne.field@winchesterschools.org

Hours: 8:35 am - 3:10 pm - Doors open at 8:25 am

Early Dismissal - 1:10 pm


Pearson School
Grades 3-6

Barbara Silverio, Principal

Kim Roy, Assistant Principal
Tel: (860) 379-7588
Email: barbara.silverio@winchesterschools.org
Email: kim.roy@winchesterschools.org

Hours: 8:35 am - 3:10 pm - Doors open at 8:25 am

Early Dismissal - 1:10 pm


Pupil Personnel Services

338 Main Street

PO Box 648
Winsted, CT 06098


Seamus Cullinan, Director of Pupil Services & Special Services
Tel: (860) 379-0852
Email: seamus.cullinan@winchesterschools.org


Batcheller Early Education Center
201 Pratt Street Winsted, Connecticut 06098
TEL. (860) 379-5423

FAX. (860) 379-6521

Main Office - Town Hall
338 Main Street - PO Box 648, Winsted, Connecticut 06098
TEL. (860) 379-0706
FAX. (860) 738-0638
Pearson School
2 Wetmore Avenue Winsted, Connecticut 06098
TEL. (860) 379-7588

FAX. (860) 379-0406

powered by finalsite