This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Building hours & Locations

WINCHESTER PUBLIC SCHOOLS / BOARD OF EDUCATION

Winchester Public Schools
338 Main Street, 4th Floor
PO Box 648
Winsted, CT 06098

Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm


Melony Brady-Shanley, Superintendent of Schools                                 
Email: melony.brady-shanley@winchesterschools.org
Phone:  860-379-0706 x1
Fax: 860-738-0638



Darlene Bentley, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent & Benefits Specialist
Email: darlene.bentley@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-0706 x1
Fax: 860-738-0638
 


Charlene Passini, Coordinator of Data, Student Information Systems, & State Reporting
Email: charlene.passini@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-0706 x3
Fax: 860-738-0638
 


Joseph Cifaldi, Internet Technology
Email: joe.cifaldi@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-7588
Fax: 860-738-0638
 


Nancy O'Dea-Wyrick, Director of Business Services & Finance
Email: nancy.odeawyrick@winchsterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-0706 x2
Fax: 860-738-0638
 


Kim Ahrens, Payroll
Email: kim.ahrens@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-0706 x2
Fax: 860-738-0638
 


Linda Goulet, Accounts Payable & Grants
Email: linda.goulet@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-0706 x2
Fax: 860-738-0638

Batcheller Elementary School
201 Pratt Street 
Winsted, CT 06098


Grades Pre K-2
Hours: 8:35 am - 3:10 pm - Doors open at 8:25 am
Early Dismissal - 1:10 pm


Rosanne Field, Principal
Email: rosanne.field@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-5423
Fax: 860-379-6521


Emily Bernard, Assitant Prinicpal
Family Resource Center

Email: emily.bernard@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-5423 x6
Fax:860-379-6521

Pearson School
2 Wetmore Avenue 
Winsted, CT 06098


Grades 4-6
Hours: 8:25 am - 3:00 pm - Doors open at 8:15 am
Early Dismissal - 1:00 pm


Barbara Silverio, Principal
Email: barbara.silverio@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-7588
Fax: 860-379-0406


Kim Roy, Assistant Principal
Email: kim.roy@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-7588
Fax: 860-379-0406

Oak Street School
55 Oak Street
Winsted, CT 06098

Grades 2-3
Hours: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Early Dismissal - 1:00 pm


Melonly Brady-Shanley, Superintendent of Schools and Overseer
Email: melonly.brady-shanley@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-7588
FAX: 860-738-6521

Student Services
338 Main Street, 4th Floor
PO Box 648
Winsted, CT 06098 

Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm


Seamus Cullinan, Director of Student Services
Email: seamus.cullinan@winchesterschools.org
Phone: 860-379-0852 
Fax: 860-738-0638

 

Winchester Board of Education 
338 Main Street, 4th Floor
PO Box 648
Winsted, CT 06098

Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm


Melony Brady-Shanley, Superintendent of Schools
Email: melony.brady-shanley@winchesterschools.org
Phone:  860-379-0706 x1
Fax: 860-738-0638


Nancy O'Dea-Wyrick, Director of Business Services & Finance
Email: nancy.odeawyrick@winchsterschools.org
Phone:  860-379-0706 x2
Fax: 860-738-0638